New Life

Crowded Thayd is a happy Thayd

Crowded Thayd is a happy Thayd

The Megaserver merge has been absolutely wonderful for my experience in WildStar. I was a bit nervous that there’d be more competition for quest mobs and resources, and that’s true but to such a minor extent that it doesn’t really matter. It is vastly outweighed by the fact that there’s dozens of people wandering around Thayd at all hours. For the first time ever I did the Drusera’s Tree event and got gold with all special sprouts up, because there were enough people to actually defend them. There were so many people killing Scorchwing that there was a crowd waiting for him to spawn. The very first night of the Megaserver people were cheering because there were enough settlers around to activate all the teleports and buffs in Thayd!

Waiting for the flaming chicken to appear

Waiting for the flaming chicken to appear

I don’t know what is in store for this game, I do know that having people around has completely revitalized it for me. I hope that people who have left decide to give it another chance, either now or after the upcoming drop launches. It is a living world again, and I’d like it to stay that way.

Leave a comment